Skip to content

The British Firework Championships 2011

14th British Firework Championships - Plymouth

WHAT: The British Firework Championships 2011
WHERE: Plymouth Hoe, Plymouth, Devon, PL1 2LR
WHEN: Tuesday 16th August to Wednesday 17th August 2011
WHAT TIME: The entertainment starts from 6.30pm and the first firework display will start appropriately 9.30pm each evening

This event has more snap, crackle and pop than rice crispies HQ.
The stage is set for two evenings of pure, jaw dropping entertainment climaxing to a breath taking fireworks displays from six leading UK firework companies.

The British Firework Championships - Plymouth 2011 - Firing Order:

Tuesday 16th August

1. Skyburst The Firework Company

2. Fireworx Scotland

3. Nemisis Pyrotechnics

Wednesday 17th August

1. Celebration Fireworks

2. MLE Pyrotechnics

3. Highlight Pyrotechnics

Who will be crowned the 'British Firework Championship 2011' ???? More details to follow soon and keep an eye on the epic fireworks blog - the biggest and best firework blog in the world.
In the meantime, here is an interesting article by Bob Twells who wrote a review on The British Firework Championships 2010.

Previous article Celebrate Canada Day 2024 in London: A Day of Canadian Culture, Cuisine, and Fun

Leave a comment

Comments must be approved before appearing

* Required fields