Skip to content
Scottish National Firework Championships

Scottish National Firework Championships

The National Firework Championships are coming to Edinburgh with Leith being chosen as the venue for the second Scottish National Firework Championships. The competition, organised by The Event Services Association (TESA) and supported by Edinburgh City Council, serves as one of five qualifying heats for the finals of the annual British Firework Championships, held over two nights each August in Plymouth.

Three of the Scotland's leading firework display companies will compete for the title of Scottish National Firework Champions and a place at the Plymouth finals. Free Admission. Each entrant will be required to produce a 10 minute display and, as there is only one prize up for grabs, the competition is sure to be a spectacle you won't want to miss.

Firing will commence once darkness falls. Thanks to the generosity of Edinburgh City Council, admission to the designated viewing areas is free to members of the public subject to the capacity limits of the venue.

Previous article Midsummer Music & Fireworks in Thorpe St. Andrew

Leave a comment

Comments must be approved before appearing

* Required fields