Skip to content
Competitors Revealed for British Firework Championships!

Competitors Revealed for British Firework Championships!

Firework enthusiasts, get ready to mark your calendars and witness a spectacular event like no other! The British Firework Championships are back, and this year's lineup promises to set the skies ablaze with dazzling displays of pyrotechnic prowess.

Six elite firework companies from across the UK have been selected to compete in the prestigious event, drawing in crowds of over 100,000 to Plymouth Hoe for a night of unforgettable entertainment. The draw for the event was conducted by none other than the Lord Mayor Councillor Mark Shayer, adding an extra touch of excitement to the occasion.

For over 25 years, the British Firework Championships have been a beloved tradition in Plymouth, and this year's event is shaping up to be one of the best yet.

Let’s take a look at the lineup of competitors for the 2024 British Firework Championships:

Wednesday 14 August:

Smart Pyrotechnics – Hailing from Wiltshire, Smart Pyrotechnics is known for their precision and creativity, promising a stunning display that will leave spectators in awe.

Sky Rascal Fireworks – Representing Somerset, Sky Rascal Fireworks is sure to captivate audiences with their innovative approach to pyrotechnics.

Pyrotex Fireworks – From East Staffordshire, Pyrotex Fireworks combines technical expertise with artistic flair to create mesmerising firework shows.

Thursday 15 August:

Anytime Fireworks – Based in Dorset, Anytime Fireworks is renowned for their breathtaking displays that light up the night sky with colour and excitement.

Celestial Firework Displays – Hailing from Leicestershire, Celestial Firework Displays promises to bring a touch of magic to the competition with their immersive pyrotechnic experiences.

BBB Fireworks – Representing East Sussex, BBB Fireworks is set to dazzle audiences with their expertise in creating captivating firework displays.

A reserve company, Phoenix Fireworks from Kent, has also been selected, ready to step in if needed and showcase their skills.

In 2023, Skyburst The Firework Company claimed the title of champions, while Electrify Pyrotechnics won the prestigious Young People’s Choice Award sponsored by Plymouth Citybus. The excitement of last year's event sets the stage for an even more thrilling competition in 2024.

The British Firework Championships are not just a competition – they're a celebration of the magic of fireworks and a testament to the skill and creativity of the participating teams.

Whether you're a seasoned enthusiast or a first-time spectator, the event promises an unforgettable experience.

So, mark your calendars, gather your friends and family, and join us for a night of explosive excitement at the British Firework Championships. With a lineup of competitors like this, you won't want to miss a single moment of the action.

Find out more here:


Previous article Hannover International Fireworks Competition 2024

Leave a comment

Comments must be approved before appearing

* Required fields