Skip to content

British Firework Championships 2012

British Firework Championships Plymouth 2011

This year’s event will be different as they all compete for the title, Champion of Champions. Taking place on 14th and 15th August 2012 in Plymouth, this is one not to be missed.

The winners from the last six years will all return in the hope of becoming the Champion of Champions 2012. They are (in winning order):

• 2006 - Champion of Champions – Jubilee Fireworks
• 2007 – Selstar Fireworks
• 2008 – Pendragon Freworks
• 2009 – Phoenix Fireworks
• 2010 – Star Fireworks
• 2011 – MLE Pyrotechnics

The firework display teams will fire as follows:

Tuesday 14th August:

1. Star Fireworks
2. Phoenix Fireworks
3. MLE Pyrotechnics

Wednesday 15th August:

1. Selstar Fireworks
2. Pendragon Fireworks
3. Jubilee Fireworks

As some of you may be aware, Jubilee Fireworks were the last winners of the Champion of Champion Trophy in 2006.

You can vote for the best by SMS and win up to £500.00 worth of fireworks. For competition rules and advice on how to do this, please go to the official website:

The City of Plymouth and its Hoe will once again see the magic of some of the countries finest firework display teams. Following on from previous year’s events, this is likely to be the biggest and best to date.

Click here to read about the British Firework Championship from 2011.

Previous article Crackling Crossroads: Exploring the Art and Science of the Crossette Firework Effect

Leave a comment

Comments must be approved before appearing

* Required fields